Work and pensions committee line-up named

Work and pensions committee line-up named

The full membership of the work and pensions select committee has been announced, with only one MP keeping her seat.

Debbie Abrahams, Labour MP for Oldham East and Saddleworth, is the only person who was on the committee at the end of the last parliament who has been reappointed to it.

Joining her and its chairman Frank Field are Labour’s Karen Buck (Westminster North) and Emma Lewell-Buck (South Shields).

Article continues after advert

The Conservative members are Heidi Allen (South Cambridgeshire), John Glen (Salisbury), Craig Mackinley (South Thanet), Jeremy Quin (Horsham) and Craig Williams (Cardiff North).

The only SNP member is Mhairi Black (Paisley and Renfrewshire South).