Tory TSC MPs named

Tory TSC MPs named

Three new Conservative MPs have been appointed to the Treasury select committee.

Last week the party revealed its nominees for the committee ahead of Labour, which at the time of going to press was understood to be imminently announcing its nominees.

Mark Garnier, MP for Wyre Forest, and Wycombe MP Steve Baker are both set to make a return, along with Andrew Tyrie, who was re-elected chairman unopposed.

Article continues after advert

The new faces are Wimbledon MP Stephen Hammond, a former director of the equities division of Dresdner Kleinwort Benson; the newly-elected Croydon South MP Chris Philp, founder of property investor Pluto Finance; and North East Somerset MP Jacob Rees-Mogg, founder of Somerset Capital Management.